Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

How much 2018 World Cup winners will earn as prize money- check out full details here

Spread the love
Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The World Cup for the year 2018 is set to begin and ahead of this year’s tournament in Russia, the prize money for the National Team that lifts the Russia 18 world cup has been revealed by FIFA.

The winning team at the tournament will leave the competition with a whooping sum of $38 million while the 2nd and 3rd positions will go home with a cool cash sum of $28 million.

As stated by FIFA, the winners of the 2018 edition of the World Cup in Russia will go home with a minimum of $38 million (£28 million) as soon as the tournament comes to an end in mid-July.

According to the Associated Press, the world football governing body, FIFA in October increased the overall prize money for the tourney to $400 million (£297 million).

It would interest you to note that Nigeria and the remaining 31 countries in the world cup will be given $8 million (£6 million) each just for appearing fees for the competition, this is the same amount that participating teams got at the last World Cup in Brazil.

READ- 40 countries you can travel to without VISA

Teams that do not make it beyond the round of 16 stages at this year’s tournament will earn $12 million (£9 million). Isn’t this great?

Do you know that FIFA have allegedly paid all qualified countries $1.5 million preparation fees, while the first 16 teams that will crash out at the group stage will earn only $8 million.

Teams that exit the tournament in Russia at the quarterfinal stage will earn only $16 million (£11.9 million), those teams that end up finishing third and fourth place get $24 million (£17.8 million) and $22 million (£16 million) each.

The country that comes in as second position will go home with an awesome $28 million (£20.8 million), this is $10 million lesser than the money given to the championship winners.

Germany is the defending champions and they have been awarded $35 million in prize money for winning the 2014 World Cup.







Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: