News and Edu Uncategorized

Full list of Approved Federal, State and Private Universities in Nigeria 2018- Year of establishment

LIST OF ACCREDITED UNIVERSITIES IN NIGERIA- There are a lot of universities in Nigeria, some are owned and operated by the federal government, while others are owned and operated by the state government and the remaining are classified as private universities owned by individuals or co-operations.

Currently there are 40 Federal universities in Nigeria, 44 States universities in Nigeria and over 60 private universities in Nigeria. This is a fact that was stated by the universities regulatory body, National Universities Commission (NUC).

The universities on this list are the only accredited universities in Nigeria; we believe this would help guide you in making the right choice regarding the institution you apply for admission into.

JAMB CUT-OFF MARK FOR ALL INSTITUTIONS

Below are a compiled list of all accredited universities in Nigeria and the official websites of the universities and we have decided to also add the year it was established just for general information purpose.

Federal Universities in Nigeria

S/N Name of Universities Official Website Year Established  
1 Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi http://www.atbu.edu.ng 1988
2 Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria http://www.abu.edu.ng 1962
3 Bayero University, Kano http://www.buk.edu.ng 1975
4 Federal University Gashua, Yobe 2013
5 Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun http://www.fupre.edu.ng 2007
6 Federal University of Technology, Akure http://www.futa.edu.ng 1981
7 Federal University of Technology, Minna http://www.futminna.edu.ng 1982
8 Federal University of Technology, Owerri http://www.futo.edu.ng 1980
9 Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State http://www.fud.edu.ng/ 2011
10 Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina http://www.fudutsinma.edu.ng 2011
11 Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State http://www.fukashere.edu.ng 2011
12 Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State http://www.fulafia.edu.ng 2011
13 Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State http://www.fulokoja.edu.ng 2011
14 Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State http://www.funai.edu.ng 2011
15 Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa http://www.fuotuoke.edu.ng/ 2011
16 Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State http://www.fuoye.edu.ng/ 2011
17 Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State http://www.fuwukari.edu.ng/ 2011
18 Federal University, Birnin Kebbi http://www.fubk.edu.ng 2013
19 Federal University, Gusau Zamfara http://www.fugus.edu.ng 2013
20 Michael Okpara University of Agricultural Umudike http://www.mouau.edu.ng 2013
21 Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola http://www.mautech.edu.ng 1981
22 National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos http://www.nou.edu.ng 2002
23 Nigeria Police Academy Wudil http://www.npf.gov.ng 2013
24 Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna http://www.nda.edu.ng 1985
25 Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka http://www.unizik.edu.ng 1992
26 Obafemi Awolowo University,Ile-Ife http://www.oauife.edu.ng 1962
27 University of Abuja, Gwagwalada http://www.uniabuja.edu.ng 1988
28 Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta http://www.unaab.edu.ng 1988
29 University of Agriculture, Makurdi http://www.uam.edu.ng 1988
30 University of Benin http://www.uniben.edu.ng 1970
31 University of Calabar http://www.unical.edu.ng 1975
32 University of Ibadan http://www.ui.edu.ng 1948
33 University of Ilorin http://www.unilorin.edu.ng 1975
34 University of Jos http://www.unijos.edu.ng 1975
35 University of Lagos http://www.unilag.edu.ng 1962
36 University of Maiduguri http://www.unimaid.edu.ng 1975
37 University of Nigeria, Nsukka http://www.unn.edu.ng 1960
38 University of Port-Harcourt http://www.uniport.edu.ng 1975
39 University of Uyo http://www.uniuyo.edu.ng 1991
40 Usumanu Danfodiyo University http://www.udusok.edu.ng 1975

FULL LIST OF NURSING SCHOOLS IN NIGERIA

State Universities in Nigeria

S/N Name of Universities Official Website Year Established
1 Abia State University, Uturu http://www.absu.edu.ng 1981
2 Adamawa State University Mubi http://www.adsu.edu.ng 2002
3 Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba http://www.adekunleajasinuniversity.edu.ng 1999
4 Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo http://www.aksu.edu.ng 2010
5 Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma http://www.aauekpoma.edu.ng 1980
6 Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli http://coou.edu.ng/ 2000
7 Bauchi State University, Gadau http://www.basug.edu.ng 2011
8 Benue State University, Makurdi http://www.bsum.edu.ng 1992
9 Yobe State University, Damaturu http://www.ysu.edu.ng 2006
10 Cross River State University of Science &Technology, Calabar http://www.crutech.edu.ng 2004
11 Delta State University Abraka http://www.delsu.edu.ng 1992
12 Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki http://www.ebsu.edu.ng 2000
13 Ekiti State University http://www.eksu.edu.ng 1982
14 Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu http://www.esut.edu.ng 1982
15 Gombe State Univeristy, Gombe http://www.gomsu.org 2004
16 Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai http://www.ibbu.edu.ng 2005
17 Ignatius Ajuru University of Education,Rumuolumeni http://www.iaue.edu.ng 2010
18 Imo State University, Owerri http://www.imsu.edu.ng 1992
19 Sule Lamido University, Kafin Hausa, Jigawa http://www.slu.edu.ng 2013
20 Kaduna State University, Kaduna http://www.kasu.edu.ng 2004
21 Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil http://www.kustportal.edu.ng 2000
22 Kebbi State University, Kebbi http://www.ksusta.edu.ng 2006
23 Kogi State University Anyigba http://www.ksu.edu.ng 1999
24 Kwara State University, Ilorin http://www.kwasu.edu.ng 2009
25 Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso http://www.lautech.edu.ng 1990
26 Ondo State University of Science and Technology Okitipupa http://www.osustech.edu.ng 2008
27 River State University of Science and Technology http://www.ust.edu.ng 1979
28 Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye http://www.oouagoiwoye.edu.ng 1982
29 Lagos State University, Ojo http://www.lasu.edu.ng 1983
30 Niger Delta University Yenagoa http://www.ndu.edu.ng 2000
31 Nasarawa State University Keffi http://www.nsuk.edu.ng 2002
32 Plateau State University Bokkos http://www.plasu.edu.ng 2005
33 Tai Solarin University of Education Ijebu Ode http://www.tasued.edu.ng 2005
34 Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina http://www.umyu.edu.ng 2006
35 Osun State University Osogbo http://www.uniosun.edu.ng 2006
36 Taraba State University, Jalingo http://www.tsuniversity.edu.ng 2008
37 Sokoto State University http://www.ssu.edu.ng 2009
38 Northwest University Kano http://www.nwu.edu.ng 2012
39 Oyo State Technical University Ibadan 2012
40 Ondo State University of Medical Sciences 2015
41 Edo University Iyamo 2016
42 Eastern Palm University Ogboko, Imo State 2016
43 University of Africa Toru Orua, Bayelsa State 2016
44 Bornu State University, Maiduguri 2016

 

Please note that the schools without websites were not omitted in error, those schools do not have an official websites and the list would be updated as soon as the websites are released or published.

Approved Private Universities in Nigeria

S/N PRIVATE UNIVERSITIES WEBSITE ADDRESS YEAR EST.
1 Achievers University, Owo http://www.achievers.edu.ng 2007
2 Adeleke University, Ede http://www.adelekeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
3 Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State http://www.abuad.edu.ng 2009
4 African University of Science & Technology, Abuja http://aust.edu.ng 2007
5 Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan http://www.acu.edu.ng 2005
6 Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin https://www.alhikmah.edu.ng 2005
7 Al-Qalam University, Katsina http://www.auk.edu.ng 2005
8 American University of Nigeria, Yola http://www.aun.edu.ng 2003
9 Augustine University http://www.augustineuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
10 Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo http://www.babcock.edu.ng 1999
11 Baze University http://www.bazeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
12 Bells University of Technology, Otta http://www.bellsuniversity.org 2005
13 Benson Idahosa University, Benin City http://www.idahosauniversity.com 2002
14 Bingham University, New Karu http://www.binghamuni.edu.ng 2005
15 Bowen University, Iwo http://www.bowenuniversity-edu.org 2001
16 Caleb University, Lagos http://www.calebuniversity.edu.ng 2007
17 Caritas University, Enugu http://www.caritasuni.edu.ng/ 2005
18 Chrisland University http://www.chrislanduniversity.edu.ng 2015
19 Covenant University Ota http://www.covenantuniversity.edu.ng/ 2002
20 Crawford University Igbesa http://www.crawforduniversity.edu.ng 2005
21 Crescent University http://www.crescent-university.edu.ng 2005
22 Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo http://www.edwinclarkuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
23 Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin http://www.elizadeuniversity.edu.ng 2012
24 Evangel University, Akaeze http://www.evangeluniv.edu.ng 2012
25 Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo http://www.fountainuniversity.edu.ng 2007
26 Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State http://www.gouni.edu.ng 2009
27 Gregory University, Uturu http://www.gregoryuniversity.com 2012
28 Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun http://www.hallmark.edu.ng 2015
29 Hezekiah University, Umudi 2015
30 Igbinedion University Okada http://www.iuokada.edu.ng 1999
31 Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji http://www.jabu.edu.ng 2006
32 Kings University, Ode Omu http://www.kingsuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
33 Kwararafa University, Wukari http://www.wukarijubileeuniversity.org 2005
34 Landmark University, Omu-Aran. http://www.lmu.edu.ng 2011
35 Lead City University, Ibadan http://www.lcu.edu.ng 2005
36 Madonna University, Okija http://www.madonnauniversity.edu.ng 1999
37 Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo http://www.mcu.edu.ng 2012
38 Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University http://mciu.edu.ng/ 2015
39 Mountain Top University http://www.mountaintopuniversity.org/ 2015
40 Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja http://www.ntnu.edu.ng 2009
41 Novena University, Ogume http://www.novenauniversity.edu.ng 2005
42 Obong University, Obong Ntak http://www.obonguniversity.net 2007
43 Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State http://www.oduduwauniversity.edu.ng 2009
44 Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos http://www.pau.edu.ng 2002
45 Paul University, Awka – Anambra State http://www.pauluniversity.edu.ng 2009
46 Redeemer’s University, Mowe http://www.run.edu.ng 2005
47 Renaissance University, Enugu http://www.renaissanceuniversityng.com 2005
48 Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State http://www.rhemauniversity.edu.ng 2009
49 Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom http://www.ritmanuniversity.edu.ng 2015
50 Salem University, Lokoja http://www.salemuniversity.org 2007
51 Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa. http://www.sau.edu.ng 2011
52 Southwestern University, Oku Owa http://www.southwesternuniversity.edu.ng 2012
53 Summit University 2015
54 Tansian University, Umunya http://tansianuniversity.edu.ng/ 2007
55 University of Mkar, Mkar http://www.unimkar.edu.ng 2005
56 Veritas University, Abuja http://www.veritas.edu.ng 2007
57 Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State http://www.wellspringuniversity.net 2009
58 Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo http://www.wusto.edu.ng 2007
59 Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State 2007
60 Christopher University Mowe http://www.christopheruniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
61 Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State 2016
62 Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State 2016
63 Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State 2016
64 Legacy University, Okija Anambra State 2016
65 Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State 2016
66 Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State 2016
67 Coal City University Enugu State 2016
68 Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State 2016
69 Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta State 2017
70 Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State 2017
71 Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo 2017
72 PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt 2017
73 Atiba University Oyo 2017
74 Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos http://www.ekounivmed.edu.ng 2017

 

So there you have it, the complete list of approved/accredited universities in Nigeria. The list would be updated from time to time.

For more NIGERIAN UNIVERSITIES UPDATES, subscribe to this site.

Let us make your academic journey a success; we will join you on the entire journey as your info PADI. We will also give you more scholarships opportunities both in Nigeria and abroad.

In order to do this, we encourage you to become our PADI today, do this by subscribing to this blog using your mail. Subscription is totally free

Also like our facebook page here

Follow us on twitter Here

You can also Contact US         

 

 

Facebook Comments
Spread the love
Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.
Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave a Comment